Skip to main content

What happens on arrival?

New arrivals to the Bailiwick are required to enter a 14 day period of mandatory self-isolation, at a suitable address. Detailed information about what this means will be provided to all arrivals, but basically you will be completely confined to your accommodation, 24/7 for two weeks. If staying at a hotel all meals will have to be taken in the room. If your accommodation is self-catering, you will need to make arrangements for the safe delivery of food and other essentials to the premises.   Please note that non-compliance with this requirement is now an arrestable offence, and on conviction a maximum fine of £10,000 per person applies.  Spot checks are carried out to ensure compliance with this mandatory self-isolation. More information can be found at