Skip to main content

Travel in Phase 5c

This page was last updated on 27 November 2020 at 13:05.

On Thursday 15 October, the Civil Contingencies Authority (CCA) announced a number of changes to Phase 5c of the Exit from Lockdown Framework, following modelling and recommendations from Public Health and the Scientific and Technical Advisory Cell based on the current circumstance and trends. 

Phase 5c sees the introduction of testing on arrival for the vast majority of travellers coming into the Bailiwick and four category groups for countries and regions - Categories 1-4. We are aware that introducing new terms can cause confusion, especially as other jurisdictions each have their own set of phrases relating to their COVID responses. However, as Phase 5c will see four categories rather than the current three, we have decided to bring in the new terms rather than redefining our existing terms which in practice would have been more likely to cause confusion.

Phase 5c came into effect on Wednesday 28 October. Everyone arriving into the Bailiwick, including private vessels and aircraft, will need to register their journey on the Travel Tracker. Critical workers, business tunnel travellers and those who have had a medical or compassionate permit approved will also have to register their journey on the Travel Tracker. 

Find out more information about the Travel Tracker, and to create your account, please click here.

Country Classifications with testing and self-isolation requirements

COVID-19 contacts

Clinical questions

Phoneline available 24 hours a day. Email inbox monitored Monday to Friday 09:00-17:00

Non-clinical enquiries

Monday to Friday 09:00-17:00

Businesses with financial concerns

Monday to Friday 09:00-17:00

Critical workers

Monday to Friday 09:00-17:00


Monday to Friday 08:30-17:00